Two of Cobb’s very own music educators, Jody Miller, Band Director from McCleskey Middle School, and Carol Doemel, Orchestra Director from Lassiter High School, have been selected as one of the quarterfinalists for the GRAMMY Music Educator Award. […]

Green Acres ES hosted a wonderful “Changes Over Time” museum to display student work. The second grade students researched people, places, and inventions and discovered how they have changed over time. Their research included using inquiry stations, […]

Walton HS is proud to announce that senior and Walton Valedictorian Austin Wang has been selected by the White House Commission to be one of the 2015 US Presidential Scholars. Austin will travel to Washington […]

In partnership with The PEARL Foundation, Rho Zeta Omega Chapter awarded over $10,000 in Scholarships to eleven senior girls in Cobb County Schools. The Home Depot, along with Publix Supermarkets, State Farm Insurance, and California Dreaming, are […]

Kennesaw State University graduates were inspired by the words of Cobb County School District’s Superintendent as they began their journey as successful alumni of KSU. On Wednesday, May 13, 2015, Superintendent Chris Ragsdale told an […]

Scroll To Top