Latest Posts Under: Awards & Honors

Superintendent Ragsdale and members of the Cobb County School District Leadership Team celebrated the work of teachers and principals at the East Cobb Community Council (ECCC) PTA Teacher of the Year and Principal Appreciation Lunch. […]

How do you spell success? C-O-B-B S-C-H-O-O-L-S! The Cobb County Association of Educators, along with the Georgia Association of Education, hosted the Cobb County Spelling Bee on Saturday, January 24. Students from across Cobb County […]

Congratulations! The Board recognized the following individuals or groups for outstanding accomplishments at the January 29 Board of Education meeting: Walton High School Band: The year started off sunny for Walton High School’s marching band. […]

Walton High School Junior Aditya Suri earned a $20,000 scholarship from Samsung by developing a mobile app for Android mobile phone users. Suri got the idea for the app after attending Samsung’s Mobile App Academy […]

Scroll To Top