Four Cobb Media Programs Honored At State Level

Four Cobb schools were recognized in this year’s Georgia Department of Education’s Exemplary Media Program Awards. For each grade level, the awards program names one school as the Exemplary Library Media Program and one runner-up as the Exceptional Library Media Program.

Exemplary Elementary Library Media Program:
• Tritt Elementary (Joanne Bates)

Exemplary High School Library Media Program (TIE):
• Hillgrove High School (Heather Kindschy, Jane Roberts)
• Sprayberry High School (Kelly Paynter, Ashley Siegel, Jo Zarzeka)

Exceptional Elementary Library Media Program:
• East Side Elementary (Dawn Alexander)