Twenty Cobb Title I Distinguished Schools Recognized

Twenty Cobb elementary schools have been named Title I Distinguished Schools by the Georgia Department of Education. Schools that meet or exceed adequate yearly progress (AYP) for three or more consecutive years and have not been on the Unsafe Schools Choice Option (USCO) list within the last two years earn the designation. Congratulations to the students, teachers and staff of these 20 Cobb schools:

Acworth Intermediate
Austell Intermediate
Austell Primary
Belmont Hills Elementary
Birney Elementary
Brown Elementary
Brumby Elementary
Bryant Elementary
Clarkdale Elementary
Clay Elementary
Garrett Middle
Harmony-Leland Elementary
Mableton Elementary
Norton Park Elementary
Powers Ferry Elementary
Riverside Primary
Russell Elementary
Sanders Elementary
Sedalia Park Elementary
Sky View Elementary