Twelve Cobb Seniors Named Semifinalists For National Achievement Scholarships

Twelve Cobb seniors were named among 1,600 semifinalists in the National Achievement Scholarship Program! The program is designed to recognize academically promising black students throughout the U.S. and to provide approximately 800 scholarships to the most outstanding participants. For additional information, visit

Campbell High School
Ademisola M. Ijidakinro
Savanna M. Williams

Harrison High School
Alexander McGill

Hillgrove High School
Kimberly McMillan

Lassiter High School
Gabrielle M. Piper

Walton High School
Cameron B. Green

Wheeler High School
Nowa E. Ajayi
Gabrielle M. Brown
Drew J. Carrington
Uriah Ellis
Brianna N. Jordan
Niya T. McCray