Kennesaw Business Association Presents Scholarships to 16 CCSD Students

The Kennesaw Business Association presented $500 scholarships to 16 Cobb County School District seniors during their luncheon on April 11 at the Kennesaw Continuing Education Center.

The scholarships are intended to help the students defray the cost of books and supplies.

Kennesaw Business Association Scholarships:

  • Taylor White, Kennesaw Mountain High School – Spirit Award
  • Emmett Schindler, North Cobb High School – Journalism Scholarship
  • Angel Maldonado, North Cobb High School – ROTC Scholarship
  • Selena Collins, North Cobb High School – Future Business Leader Scholarship
  • Brennan Parker, Harrison High School – Performing Arts Scholarship
  • Heather Hall, Harrison High School – Trail Blazer Scholarship
  • Kesha Perkins, North Cobb High School – International Magnet Scholarship
  • Alexis Hunter Mitchell, Kennesaw Mountain High School –Community Scholarship
  • Chandler Wooten, North Cobb High School – Athletic Scholarship
  • J. Turner, Harrison High School – Heart of a Champion Scholarship
  • Archelle Thelemaque, Kennesaw Mountain High School – Mayor Scholarship
  • William Richardson, Kennesaw Mountain High School – Character Scholarship
  • Nicole Banos, North Cobb High School – Culinary Arts Scholarship
  • Tyler Acree, Kennesaw Mountain High School – Vocational Scholarship
  • Elizabeth Mooney, Kennesaw Mountain High School – Servant Leadership Scholarship
  • Jamie Stannard, Kell High School – Production Scholarship