Kennesaw Elementary School Principal Honored by District 9 PTA

Monica Howard, Principal of Kennesaw Elementary School, has been named the District 9 PTA Outstanding Principal of the Year.

Howard will now advance along with 12 other principals, for the PTA Outstanding Principal of the Year for the entire state of Georgia.

The District 9 PTA chose her for the honor from the principals in the 179 schools it represents.

The District 9 PTA is the largest PTA District in Georgia and one of the largest within the National PTA. It covers seven PTA Councils including the East Cobb County Council; Douglas County Council; Tom Mathis Sr. Council; South Cobb Council; Jessye Coleman Council; Paulding County Council; and Marietta City Council.

Collectively, the District 9 PTA had more than 75,000 members.