GA DOE Names Six CCSD Schools As Title I High-Progress Reward Schools

The Georgia Department of Education has named six schools in the Cobb County School District as Title I High-Progress Reward Schools for 2016-2017.

As High-Progress Reward schools, they are among the top 10 percent of the state’s Title I schools making the most progress in improving the performance of the “all students” group more than three years on statewide assessments.
The following CCSD schools are Title I High-Progress Schools for 2016-2017:

• Acworth Elementary
• Bryant Elementary
• Hendricks Elementary
• Lindley Sixth Grade Academy
• East Cobb Middle
• Tapp Middle