South Cobb Council of PTAs Announces SHINE Scholarship Winners

The South Cobb Council of PTAs announced the winners of the 2010 SHINE Scholarship, awarded to four outstanding students in south Cobb high schools. The honorees are:

McEachern High School
Omorinsola Jennifer Ashiru
Attending: Emory University
Studies: Pharmacy/Oncology
GPA: 4.2

Pebblebrook High School
Student: Alyssa Caputo
Attending: Cincinnati College Conservatory of Music
Studies: Performing Arts
GPA: 4.2

South Cobb High School
Student:Kyndra Thompson
Attending: Georgia Southern
Studies: Pre-Veterinarian Science
GPA: 3.7

Hillgrove High School
Student: Lauren Bovard
Attending: UGA
Studies: Music Education
GPA: 4.3