Cobb Teachers of the Year Honored At Atlanta Beat Soccer Game


Cobb Teachers of the Year Chris James of Osborne High, Lisa Tatum of Lost Mountain Middle, and Kathy O’Hara-Rosa of Clarkdale Elementary, were honored between halves at the Atlanta Beat’s August 28 match in Kennesaw!  The three honorees and their families were the guests of honor during the game, enjoying the soccer match from the Ed Voyles Automotive suite!  Ed Voyles Automotive Group is a member of the Cobb Chamber of Commerce and an active sponsor of the Give Our Schools a Hand! program. During next month’s community pep rally, each of the three District Teachers of the Year will draw to learn which Ed Voyles car they’ll drive for the next year!  A special allotment of tickets were provided to benefit the Cobb Schools Foundation, which provides scholarships for Cobb students and grants to Cobb teachers.