Cobb Schools Foundation Celebrates Volunteers of the Year 

They spend hours every week helping teachers and staff members and mentoring students. Many are at the schools so often that they may be mistaken for an employee, but they are not. Some are grandparents. Many are parents. A few are parents of students who have long ago left for another school or graduated. Others may be alumni themselves returned to help the school that once helped them grow into the person they are today. 

These treasured members of the school community take up the task of coordinating hundreds of volunteers to help with projects like running school food pantries, hosting fundraising events, and coordinating school dances. They spearhead the design of the school yearbooks and often capture the content to go inside. 

Some have served the school community for as little as a year. Yet, others have served for five years, 10 years—even 20 years.  

The schools wouldn’t be the same without them. They are the 2019 Cobb County School District Volunteers of the Year. The dedicated members of the Cobb school community were honored during the annual Volunteer of the Year Luncheon at Marietta Conference Center. The event was sponsored by the Cobb Schools Foundation. 

2019 Volunteers of the Year 

Acworth Elementary School  Patricia Henry  
Addison Elementary School  Matti Jackson  
Argyle Elementary School  Sandra Buckley  
Austell Elementary School  Victor Huff  
Baker Elementary School  Debra Prather  
Bells Ferry Elementary School  Jessica Oakes  
Belmont Hills Elementary School  Tina Abercrombie  
Big Shanty Elementary School  Doris Jarmon  
Birney Elementary School  Robert Irvine  
Blackwell Elementary School  Larry Bibbee  
Brumby Elementary School  Kim Harrison  
Bryant Elementary School  Jodi Bossak  
Bullard Elementary School  Andrea Jackson  
Chalker Elementary School  Traci Smith  
Cheatham Hill Elementary School  Tarez Mercer  
Clarkdale Elementary School  Ashley Burgess  
Clay Elementary School  Hassina Jamal  
Compton Elementary School  Tricia Cole-Marr  
Davis Elementary School  Jenifer Grazian  
Dowell Elementary School  Monika Wisniewski  
Due West Elementary School  Salina Beasley  
East Side Elementary School  Maggie Carlock  
Eastvalley Elementary School  Jigna Joshi  
Fair Oaks Elementary School  Sandra Aguilar  
Ford Elementary School  Becky White  
Frey Elementary School  Allison Endicott  
Garrison Mill Elementary School  Ellen Bristow  
Green Acres Elementary School  Stephanie Quattlebaum  
Harmony Leland Elementary School  Shana Williams  
Hayes Elementary School  Amanda Arnold  
Hendricks Elementary School  Elizabeth Jefferson  
Hollydale Elementary School  Pat Torres 
Keheley Elementary School  Ira Goolsby  
Kemp Elementary School  Lauren Corbitt  
Kennesaw Elementary School  Jennifer Ganyard  
Kincaid Elementary School  Kim Cook-Boyd  
King Springs Elementary School  Rebecca Caylor  
LaBelle Elementary School  Scott Tasker  
Lewis Elementary School  Jennifer Bourne  
Mableton Elementary School  Avelina Garcia  
McCall Primary School  Barbara Ievers  
Milford Elementary School  Jamie Collins  
Mountain View Elementary School  Jim and Sandy Clark  
Mt. Bethel Elementary School  Chana Wade  
Murdock Elementary School  Julie Thomas  
Nicholson Elementary School  Emily Joliff  
Nickajack Elementary School  Julie Buckley  
Norton Park Elementary School  Maria Moreno  
Pickett’s Mill Elementary School  Lauren Blake-Ward  
Pitner Elementary School  David Johnson  
Powder Springs Elementary School  Carol Estes  
Powers Ferry Elementary School  Katie Peters  
Riverside Intermediate   LeResa James  
Riverside Primary  Brandy Cline  
Rocky Mount Elementary School  Amy Albers  
Russell Elementary School  Melissa Martin  
Sanders Elementary School  James Collins  
Sedalia Park Elementary School  Shima Muhammed  
Shallowford Falls Elementary School  Susan Cochran  
Smyrna Elementary School  Melanie Cristelli  
Sope Creek Elementary School  Bob Pepper  
Still Elementary School  Amanda Green  
Teasley Elementary School  Sarah Keller  
Timber Ridge Elementary School  Angie Callahan  
Tritt Elementary School  Beth Florence  
Varner Elementary School  Melissa Dye  
Vaughan Elementary School  Danielle Ayers  
Awtrey Middle School  Denise Botelho  
Barber Middle School  Mechelle Fitzgerald  
Campbell Middle School  Tricia Hoo  
Cooper Middle School  Celeste Peters  
Daniell Middle School  Megan Bowen  
Dickerson Middle School  Hilary Keskonis  
Dodgen Middle School  Donna Pike 
Durham Middle School  Larry and Lisa Hangar  
East Cobb Middle School  Elizabeth Cervantes  
Floyd Middle School  David Dikko  
Garrett Middle School  Tim King  
Griffin Middle School  Stacey Daxe  
Hightower Trail Middle School  Juanita Mendez  
Lindley Middle School  Cheryl Ward  
Lindley Sixth Grade Academy   Paris Everhart-Chappelle  
Lost Mountain Middle School  Elaine Tarpley  
Lovinggood Middle School  Robert Ashley  
Mabry Middle School  Niki Palmer  
McCleskey Middle School  Melissa Carlsen  
McClure Middle School  Jessica Tiller  
Palmer Middle School  Joseph Emma  
Pine Mountain Middle School  TIffany Mathis  
Simpson Middle School  Heather Bailey  
Smitha Middle School  Sharita Rolle  
Allatoona High School  Karen Rogers  
Campbell High School  Walter Campbell  
Harrison High School  Kelly Duncan  
Hillgrove High School  Jason & Rebecca O’Kelley  
Kell High School  Annette Moffat  
Kennesaw Mountain High School  Alana Bass 
Lassiter High School  Tammy Andress  
McEachern High School  Laura Shyman  
North Cobb High School  Megan Bell  
Osborne High School  Karen Rhymer 
Pebblebrook High School  Kimberly Pullen  
Pope High School  Karen Anderson  
South Cobb High School  Reginald Fields  
Sprayberry High School  Steven Crowley  
Walton High School  Neysa Lee  
Wheeler High School  Amy Goggins  
The H.A.V.E.N Academy  Barry Smith