Kiwanis Club of Marietta Awards Scholarships to Cobb Students

The Kiwanis Club of Marietta recently announced the winners of the organization’s annual scholarship program. Three of the winners graduated from Cobb Schools: Brittany Brownlee, Harrison High school; Evani Patel, Kennesaw Mountain High School; and Kennedy Head, McEachern High School. 

This year, each scholarship is valued at $2,500.  

Brittany Brownlee Harrison High School Raymond Steve Tumlin Scholarship: This is a memorial scholarship established in 2001 by the Marietta Kiwanis Foundation in honor of the late Raymond Steve Tumlin, Sr., a dedicated Marietta Kiwanian, business, civic, and community leader in Cobb County. This scholarship is available to a graduate or undergraduate student entering or attending an accredited college or university and who is currently a member of a Kiwanis Club, Kiwanis-sponsored youth organization, or who is the son, daughter, or spouse of a currently active Kiwanis Club of Marietta member. Brittany will attend the Georgia Institute of Technology. 
Evani Patel Kennesaw Mountain High School E.W. Chastain Scholarship: This is a scholarship established in 1997 by the Marietta Kiwanis Foundation. This graduate or undergraduate scholarship is available to a student entering or attending a an accredited college or university and who has been a member of a Kiwanis Key Club or Circle K for a year or more or who is a family member of a currently active Kiwanis Club of Marietta member. Evani will attend the Georgia Institute of Technology. 
Kennedy Head McEachern High School Cobb County School District – Founders/Beck Scholarship: This scholarship was established in 2018by the Marietta Kiwanis Foundation in memory of the Founders of the Kiwanis Club of Marietta and Fred and Drucilla Beck who served as Secretary for over 20 years. Kennedy will attend Jacksonville State University. 

Related News: 

This is the Future, A Look at the Inspiring Graduates of the Class of 2020 

Cobb Schools Class of 2020 Includes About 9,000 Graduates, More than $100 Million in Scholarships 

7 More Cobb Students Named National Merit Scholars 

LGE Credit Union Awards $5,000 Scholarship to Wheeler High School Student