Cobb Schools Foundation Announces 2011 Teacher IMPACT Grant Recipients

edfound06_cmykThe Cobb Schools Foundation is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2011 Teacher IMPACT Grants! The foundation received a record 117 grant applications from teachers, administrators and specialists from across the Cobb County School District. This year, the foundation was able to fund 14 grants totaling more than $20,000 in cash and gifts! The 2011 Teacher IMPACT Grant winners are:

  • Vicki Mudd, Campbell HS, “Trout in the Classroom”
  • Michelle Kormos, Fair Oaks ES, “Promoting Math & Literacy Skills through Art & Technology Integration”
  • Lisa Collins, Floyd MS, “Guitar Heroes in the Art Room”
  • J. Bailey & J. Mason, HAVEN, “Implementing Therapeutic Interventions Using iPADS”
  • Michael Devault, Osborne HS, “Osborne High School Volunteer Tax Assistance Center”
  • Kim Barker, Chalker ES, “Sunday Scholars”
  • Lisa McCormick, Hillgrove HS, “Increasing SAT Scores & Participation through School Counseling Program”
  • Veronica Crafton, Chalker ES, “Sensory Integration Project”
  • Wendy Rouse, Pine Mountain MS, “The DEAFology Project”
  • Shawn Hadley, Riverside Intermediate, “Boys-Honor Youth Program of Excellence”
  • Lisa Gipson, South Cobb HS, “Money Matters”
  • Amy Johnson, Cooper MS, “Articulating Foundational Math Concepts Through Animation”
  • Sandra Null, McEachern HS, “EKG – An Advanced Skill for Advanced Students”
  • Laura Layde, Lewis ES, “Keeping It Green the Rain Barrel Way”

The Cobb Schools Foundation is a non-profit organization dedicated to supporting, rewarding and enhancing the schools, staff and students of Cobb County School District. Grants are only made possible through fund raising efforts and generous contributions to the Foundation. For more information, or to make a donation, please visit