25 Cobb County Schools Recognized By State As Title I Distinguished Schools

Twenty-five Cobb County schools are among 824 Georgia Title I Distinguished Schools recognized by the Georgia Department of Education during its January meeting. The program is designed to honor high-performing Title I schools that receive additional federal funding and services to support economically disadvantaged students. To earn the Title I Distinguished School designation a school must make Adequate Yearly Progress (AYP) for three consecutive school years. Schools that make AYP four or more consecutive years receive a monetary award, paid from federal Title I funds.

The Cobb 2012 Title I Distinguished Schools are as follows:
Argyle Elementary
Austell Primary
Austell Intermediate
Birney Elementary
Brown Elementary
Brumby Elementary
Bryant Elementary
Clarkdale Elementary
Clay Elementary
Cooper Middle
Dowell Elementary
Griffin MIddle
Harmony-Leland Elementary
LaBelle Elementary
Lindley Middle
Mableton Elementary
McCall Primary
Milford Elementary
Norton Park Elementary
Powers Ferry Elementary
Riverside Primary
Sanders Elementary
Sedalia Park Elementary
Sky View Elementary
Tapp Middle