Several Cobb Schools Named Title I Distinguished Schools

Twelve Cobb elementary schools and one middle school were recently named Title I Distinguished Schools by the Georgia Department of Education:

Argyle Elementary
Austell Intermediate
Austell Primary
Birney Elementary School
Brown Elementary
Garrett Middle
Harmony Leland Elementary
Mableton Elementary
Powers Ferry Elementary
Russell Elementary
Sanders Elementary
Sedalia Park Elementary
Sky View Elementary

Title I is a federally funded program which provides services to schools based on student economic needs. Title I is the largest Federal Assistance Program for our nation’s schools. The goal is to provide a high-quality education for every child, so the program provides extra help to students who need it most. For more information, see the District’s Title I web page.