Wheeler High, Mabry Middle, Davis Elementary Receive ‘No Place For Hate’ Anti-Bullying Designation From ADL

UPDATE: Blackwell Elementary, Daniell Middle, Hightower Trail Middle, and Palmer Middle also received the ‘No Place For Hate’ recognition this school year!

npfh_adlThree Cobb County schools – Wheeler High, Mabry Middle and Davis Elementary – have earned the ‘No Place For Hate’ designation from the Anti-Defamation League!  Teams of students and educators from each school completed the five steps required to demonstrate the school’s efforts in combatting bullying behaviors and educating students on diversity and acceptance.

In April, Wheeler High was the first Cobb high school to earn the recognition and won the V103 ‘Highlight Nice’ award for its efforts to promote diversity.

Mabry Middle celebrated its ‘No Place For Hate’ School status during a special ceremony May 11. Atlanta Braves mascot ‘Homer’ was on hand to get students excited and ADL Southeast Region education project director Holli Levinson presented the school with the ‘No Place For Hate School’ banner.
Davis Elementary held its own ‘No Place For Hate’ assembly earlier Friday, with Ms. Levinson of the ADL in attendance to present the award to the Davis student body. See Patch for photos and coverage.