Cobb Students Win National Merit Scholarships

Walton High School’s Bailey Holbrook, Jeffrey Hsia, Clifton Price, and Yuke Yang, as well as Pope High School’s Isabel Ott are winners of the National Merit Scholarship, which awards exemplary students with funds from $500 to $2500 annually throughout 4 years of undergraduate study. The scholars had to submit a detailed application, which included an essay and information about extracurricular activities and awards. Awardees must also have had exceptional SAT scores.